Federal Ministry
Republic of Austria
Climate Action, Environment,
Energy, Mobility,
Innovation and Technology

Organisation of BMK, status 15 november 2024

Federal Minister Leonore Gewessler Head of cabinett: Felix Ehrnhöfer

	Directorate general I Executive Committee Kathrin Renz			Directorate general II Mobilit Cornelia Breuß		Directorate general III Innovation and Technology Henriette Spyra		Directorate general IV Transport Vera Hofbauer						Directorate general V Environment and Circular Economy Christian Holzer		Directorate general VI Climate Action and Energy Jürgen Schneider		
			Directorate Legal and Compliance Kaplans (interim)						Directorate Railways Luczensky	Directorate Infrastructure Procedures and Road Safety Kühschelm	Directorate Road Transport and Automotive Engineering Kast		Directorate Aviation – Supreme Civil Aviation Authority Puleo-Leodolter					
Task Force SKKM Crisis Management Herndler	Presidium 2 Information and Media Design Tuschek	Presidium 8 Digitalisation and Organisational Development Tischler	Presidium 3 Parliamentary & Council of Ministers Service & Legal Coordination Wahmann	FC II Finance and Controlling Elsholz	II 5 Freight Transport Nemeth	Task Force EU Innovation and Technology Weiss	III 3 Energy and Environment Technologies Schaffler	Task Force Strategy and Steering Krase	E 1 Legal, EU and International Affairs Railways Luczensky	IVVS 1 Planning, Operation and Environment Rehling	ST 1 Automotive Engineering Kast	W 1 Shipping – Legal Affairs Konrad	L 1 Strategy and International Affairs Hatler	Task Force Biodiversity Obermayr	V 6 Waste Prevention, Recovery and Assessment Warscher	Task Force Crisis Management and Energy Intervention Neumann- Edlinger	VI 3 Green Finance and Sustainable Economy Rajchl	VI 8 General Nuclear Coordination Augustin
Revision and EU Financial Control, Wimmer	Presidium 4 Information and Communication Technology Haider F.	Presidium 9 European Relations and EU Coordination Berger	Presidium 13 Procurement and Contract Law, Data Protection Schögl	Task Force Intelligent Transport Systems & Digital Transformation Menzel	II 6 Active Mobility and Mobility Management Unbehaun	FC III Finance and Controlling Reicher	III 4 Mobility and Transport Technologies Grassl	Task Force Accessibility N.N.	E 2 Supreme Railway Authority Approval Infrastructure and Vehicles Neumeister	Road Safety and Infrastructure Safety Management Horvatits	ST 2 Legal Affairs Road Transport Kainzmeier	W 2 Shipping – Technology and Nautics Simoner	L 2 Aviation Legal Affairs	V 1 Company Related Waste Regulations, Waste Shipment & Environm. Liability Janitsch	V 7 Integrated Product Policy, Environm. Management and Technology Tschulik	FC VI Finance and Control Haag	Unit VI/3a Climate Bonus Otter	VI 9 International Climate, Environment and Energy Affairs More
Presidium 1 Personnel Affairs Köcher	Presidium 5 Budget, Controlling and Support Nawrot	Presidium 10 International Relations and Cooperations Steiner	Presidium 14 Compliance and General Legal Affairs Kaplans (interim)	II 1 Mobility Transformation Salmhofer	II 7 Logistics Coordination Schwammenhöfer	III 1 General Innovation Policy and Research Institutions EI-Chichakli	III 5 Digital and Key Technologies for Industrial Innovation Wiesmüller	VPF Intermodal Strategic Projects and Funding Evidence Fischer	E 3 Supreme Railway Authority Approval Mode and Traffic Roithner	IVVS 3 Federal Roads – Legal Affairs Keyl	ST 3 Transport of Dangerous Goods (by all Modes) and Container Safety Krammer	W 3 Federal Waterways	L 3 Aviation Infrastructure	V 2 Waste and Contaminated Sites Legislation Wolfslehner	V 8 Radiation Protection	VI 1 General Climate Policy Ellmauer- Klambauer	VI 4 Legal Coordination and Energy Legal Affairs Ennser	VI 10 EU Coordination Climate and Environment Freytag-Rigler
Unit Pres. 1a Personnel Affairs Weinzettl	Unit Pres. 5 Support Centre Strobl	Presidium 11 Public Relations and Media Heshmatpour	Presidium 15 Freedom of Information and Administrative Management Steyer (interim)	II 2 Infrastructure Financing – Economic Railway Affairs Schuster	II 8 Climate Ticket Binder	III 2 Research and Technology Funding Pichler	III 6 Space Affairs and Aviation Technologies Mischkulnig		E 4 Supreme Railway Authority Supervision Holzerbauer	IVVS 4 EIA Procedures Federal Roads Kühschelm	ST 4 Road Transport of Passengers and Goods Huber		L 4 Safety Management and Air Navigation Services Weissenbäck	V 3 Waste Management Planning, Waste Treatment and Remediation of Contaminated Sites Ferth	V 9 Sustainable Development and Awareness Raising Dvorak	VI 2 Strategic Energy Neyer	Unit VI 4a Energy Pathways Legal Affairs Siegl	VI 11 European Energy Affairs Knittel
Unit Pres. 1b Personnel Management & Tendering Winkler (interim)	Presidium 6 Protocol and Event Management Fazekas	Presidium 12 Equality and Diversity Haberzeth		II 3 Infrastructure Planning Spiegel	II 9 Roads charges and External Costs Schwarzenpoller				E 5 Technology Avramović Trninić		ST 5 Automotive Technology			V 4 EDM Programme Environment Fischtschenko	V 10 National parks, Nature Conservation and Species Prlotection Zacherl-Draxler	Unit VI 2a Electricity and Gas Market Beretits	VI 5 Renewable Energy Generation Thöni	VI 12 Dialogue on Energy Transition and Climate Action Jung
Unit Pres. 1c Personnel Affairs Staff Leasing & Training Relationships Sukopp	Presidium 7 Personnel Development Metz			II 4 Passenger Transport Wöhrenschimmel					E 6 Supreme Cable Car Authority Schröttner					V 5 Chemicals Policy and Biocides	V 11 Plant-related Environm. Protection, Assessment and Air Pollution Control Petek	Unit VI 2b Energy Statistics Haider A.	VI 6 Energy Efficiency and Heat Aumer	
																	VI 7 Funding Instruments for Innovative Climate and Energy Technologies	